Women Can Be Nice Guys, Too

Low value traits that keep you unlucky in love

Niki Marinis
11 min readMay 24, 2022
Katie Dutch — used with permission

Women who don’t value themselves are often unaware they feel this way. I sure never thought I was low value or had low self-esteem or flat out didn’t like myself. It was quite the opposite. I thought I loved myself and was utterly fabulous!

But if you looked at my relationship history and the way I lived, or wasn’t living my life, it would be overwhelmingly clear.

Oh, it was a sad, sad existence. And the ego is a bitch. Oddly enough, the lower the self-esteem, the bigger the ego so it can protect that fragile self.

That leads us to try and control every aspect of our lives and every minutia of a romantic relationship. We want to control out of fear. We got hurt or screwed over and we’re not gonna let it happen again!

We’re afraid we’re gonna lose the guy we’ve just started seeing so we do all these desperate, low value things in an attempt to control the situation. The opposite usually happens, though. He leaves.

Here are some things you’re doing that give off desperate, needy, cling vibes that repel men (people).

You over give and put your needs last

--

--

Niki Marinis

Weird Girl, thrift store owl collector, heartbreaker, lush, aspiring adult. IG: DocJohnnyFever nikimarinis@gmail.com https://nikimarinis.medium.com/subscribe